Go to Top

Blog Full Width

Winter Weather Advisory

January 17, 2019 Dear Community, The National Weather Service is forecasting potential freezing overnight temperatures Sunday evening through Tuesday morning.  Although we do not expect extreme temperatures, as a precautionary measure, we will be draining and turning off the community ice machine at the Huyler House to protect the integrity of our equipment and to protect our pipes. As we prepare the island’s equipment and RO plant for possible freezing …Read More

Beth Bathe Plein Air Landscape Workshop – March 5

Dewees Island Arts Council Presents Beth Bathe’s Water-Mixable Oils Workshop Tuesday, March 5, 9:30 AM – 3:00 PM The Huyler House Beth Bathe is an artist residing in Lancaster, PA, who participates in high profile competitions from Maine to Washington State; a total of ten competitions in 2018 alone. Her paintings have won numerous awards and honors and she is a featured artist in the 2018 February/March issue of PleinAir …Read More

What Activities & Events Do You Enjoy On Dewees?

 Dear Dewees Community, The Social Committee would like to hear from our Community members about activities and events to have (or to skip) throughout the year. We kindly ask that you to take a moment to complete a quick, 2-minute survey to get your feedback on upcoming and potential events. Please click here for the survey. If you completed the survey last week — we kindly ask that you re-submit …Read More

Dewees Health Talks

Dewees Health Talks “Cracking Cancer” featuring Guest Speaker, Ray Dubois, Dean of the MUSC Medical School, and research superstar. Saturday, January 19 Gather at the Huyler House at 5:30pm. BYOB “Dementia” featuring Dr. Jan Mashman, Deweesian and Retired Neurologist. Saturday, February 23 at the Huyler House, 5:30pm. BYOB.

Delivery of Amazon Packages to Dewees

Dear Owners, Some of you have reported issues with receiving packages that are being shipped from Amazon. It appears that new delivery carriers are unsure where to deliver packages that are addressed to Dewees Island. Owners who often order packages have suggested adding the following delivery instructions to their orders before “checking out” on Amazon: Deliver to Dewees Marina Ferry Office at 46 41st Street, Isle of Palms, SC 29451. …Read More

Lost & Found Items To Be Claimed

The following items have been turned into Lost & Found: 10 x 10 Pop-up GazeboBlack Ski GlovesHawks Clay Yeti CupFairly New iPhone 8 (Contact Catherine for details)Set of House Keys Lost & Found is located at Public Works in the Administrative Offices.If you have lost or found an item to turn in, please contact Public Safety at 843.296.4952.